Special Order		Date:
	DESIGNATION OF THE COVID-19 VACCINATION TASK FORCE	4 June 2021
Number:		4 Julic 2021
SO-2021-030		Page:
		1 of 2 pages

REFERENCE DOCUMENTS:

- COVID-19 Vaccine Deployment and Vaccination Program of the National
- 2017 Omnibus Rules on Appointment and Other Human Resource Actions (Revised 2018)
- Board Resolution 2001-005 Confirming the Authority of the DAP President as Chief Executive Officer to Promulgate Internal Management Policies & Implementing Rules & Regulations via Office Orders, Special Orders & Memo Circulars

PURPOSE/RATIONALE:

As part of the Academy's contribution to the "Whole of Society Approach" in the national government's Vaccination Strategy where all sectors in the society contribute to the implementation the inoculation of around 70 million population in 2021 and early part of 2022, the below officers and staff are hereby designated to form the DAP COVID-19 Vaccination Task Force.

The Task Force shall ensure that the eligible and willing human resource of the Academy will be inoculated though the concerted efforts and coordination with their identified LGUs, the National Vaccination Operation Center (NVOC), and other entities, as may be necessary.

1. For this purpose, the Task Force shall be composed of the following officers and staff:

Celso C. Santiago, Jr. Rodel D. V. Castillo Carolyn Ruby Pilar L. Rivera Dr. Jewel R. Salo

2. The Task Force shall lead the following Teams composed as follows:

A. Planning, Communications, Campaign Management, Monitoring and Technical Team

Team Lead: Celso C. Santiago, Jr.

Members: Maritess D. Solomon Carolyn Ruby Pilar L. Rivera

Dessi James V. Bernardino Pag-asa L. Dogelio Ana Marie Ilustre-Comia Arvin Ian A. Alegre

Mark Bernard G. Songcuan Audrey Dominic B. Barzaghini SO-2021-030

DESIGNATION OF THE COVID-19 VACCINATION TASK FORCE

Page 2 of 2 pages

B. Vaccine, Cold Chain and Logistics Management Team

Team Lead: Rodel D.V. Castillo

Members: Nelson L. Casalan Veronica V. Ferrer

Romel Vonn T. Manocan Daniel Amadeo B. Navarro

C. Coordination Team

Team Lead: Carolyn Ruby Pilar L. Rivera

Members: Maridette G. Mendez Charina S. Galangera

Anjineth S. Dela Rosa Princess Diane M. Castillo Lolita S. Alcantara Rica Pilar T. Bustamante

Michael John M. Del Mundo

D. Vaccine Safety, Surveillance and Response, and Risk Management Team

Team Lead: Dr. Jewel R. Salo

Members: Armin James S. Kraft Dr. Grace U. Estrada

Dr. Jane Faustino Ana Marie Ilustre-Comia

Mark Bernard G. Songcuan

3. Further, the Task Force is authorized to call upon any staff of the Academy to assist them in their functions.

4. Finally, when requested, the Task Force shall report to the Management Committee the status or development of their respective activities or plans.

EFFECTIVITY

This Special Order shall take effect immediately, and shall remain in force unless otherwise amended, revoked earlier or renewed. Likewise, all issuances inconsistent with this Special Order shall be deemed superseded.

ATTY. ENGELBERT C. CARONAN, JR., MNSA

President and CEO